• You are here:
  • Home »
  • News »

Basic Operating Skills Test for Pallet & Stacker Trucks

The Accrediting Bodies Association for Workplace Transport (ABA) has released its newly developed Basic Operating Skills Test for Rider & Pedestrian Operated Pallet/Stacker Trucks (‘A’ category trucks).

The new testing standards cover the following ABA truck categories: A1, A2, A3, A4, A5, A6 and A7.

You can use the new test straight away if you wish, but is mandatory from 1st December 2019.


We strongly encourage you to read the new test in detail to ensure you are aware of the changes ahead of 1st December 2019.

As part of the new development, the ABA has removed category A8 and created a new category - D3. As a result, the ABA has released an update to the ABA Workplace Transport Groupings, which you can download here.

If you deliver training and testing on a D3 category truck, this will be covered by our LTG2 Reach Truck Trainers Guide.

In light of the above category change, we have also updated out RTITB Trainers Guides and ABA Equivalent Codes list.

About the Author Tony